A Small Blog Break

Hello one and all, how are you doing this fine Thursday morning? I expect answers in the comment section below! As many of you know I recently finished my weekly blog challenge, which lasted for a whopping year. It was a pretty gratifying feeling to accomplish my goal, but the problem that follows is trying to find a new goal to build upon and accomplish over the next year. When I have something set in stone, then I will be happy to share it with all of you.

Wednesday marked exactly one month until I get to marry my fiancé Jen. I fully understand how planning a wedding can be stressful, and it’s insane how much a lot of stuff costs. Today we went and tasted cakes, and figured out which style we were going to have for our wedding. I luckily have Jen who knows kind of what she wants, otherwise we would be getting a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles cake for our wedding.

After that, we took Ricky to a park that was in the area to swim. He is enrolled in a 2-week swimming class at a park near our house, so we figured we’d take him swimming so he could continue to get more comfortable with the water. He had a good time, and so did Jen and I. I think I got a little bit of sunburn on my shoulders, but I don’t think it’s going to be anything that is going to make me miserable. When we got home from swimming we all took a family nap, and didn’t wake up until about 8:50pm. It was a nice 3-hour nap. That extra sleep may lead to me working on something productive tonight once Ricky gets to bed, but we shall see.

Sunday I have plans to see a buddy of mine from college who I haven’t seen in probably close to 4 or 5 years. He will be visiting St. Louis from Columbia, MO and is planning on stopping by on his way out. I made 2 incredibly close friends my freshman year of college, and it’s one of those things that though staying on contact is hit or miss, we still maintain that strong bond of friendship. The other, Tippin, is going to be my best man, and he never seems to disappoint when it comes to sending me some kind of politically incorrect text that would make my mom cringe. That dude is awesome, and you realize how awesome those kinds of friendship are.

I have a few days left to work this week, and then I’m off for the weekend. I just wanted to drop a line and let you all know that I’m not abandoning this blog, but I was just taking a small break after a year. I hope to create something new to pursue over the next year, if not more, but I really want to develop it. I tend to just throw things together out of the blue, and do it like twice, and you never see it again. Have a great day everyone, and thank you again for reading my blog!

P.S. – Watch the show The Newsroom! You won’t regret it!

5 Replies to “A Small Blog Break”

Leave a Reply

