Day 1 – 365 Blogs

Happy 2015 to all of those who read this blog. I hope you enjoyed your New Year’s Eve festivities, and made it back to your living quarters safely. I had a quiet evening at home with my wife and kids. My son Ricky, who is almost 3, was only able to make it to 2015 on the east coast. By the time midnight hit in St. Louis, he had already fallen asleep.

2015 just seemed to happen if you were watching any of the specials on television. We had to switch to CNN to catch a glimpse of any excitement taking place in the central time zone. Most of the major networks were either finished celebrating since New York had brought in the new year, or or were waiting for the west coast. If you’re in the central or mountain time zones, I feel like you have to monitor yourselves. I unfortunately was not able to set up the 300lb glitter ball on the house that ceremoniously lowers at midnight. Maybe next year I’ll try.

I am now at work, and it’s a bit odd because I normally come in at 3:30pm. This morning, I arrived at 9am and will be working until 6pm. It’s going to be nice because that means when I get off of work, then I will get to spend time with my family. Normally I get off at 1:30am and they’re all fast asleep. I took tomorrow off from work because my family is having our Christmas celebration. It’s always fun getting together with all of my siblings, and I love a full house.

So it’s the first day of the new year, and trending on Twitter is #Page1of365 and it made me think, could I blog everyday for a year. I’ve proven that I can blog once a week for a year, but holy crap that’s quite a jump. As I have thought about it, I wondered if I could build up enough of a habit to post a blog every day. It may not be a long post, but just something on my site that provides daily content. The more and more I thought about it, the more I think I’m going to give it a shot. It may be posts like these, or maybe it will just be a video I share. My goal is to at least post something every day for a year.

I’m not going to beat myself up over trying to do this, but how hard is it to share a single post. I don’t want every post to be just me sharing a video or link, but I think I’ll feel better if I just post something. If this totally flutters out and I post like the first 3 days and that’s it, then I’ll just fall back to my weekly blog challenege, but I think I can do this.

So let’s go, day 1 of the 365 blog posts. You want in? This is more of a test to remember to post something, not so much to post a huge blog everyday, because I don’t live an exciting enough live to be able to do that. If you want to join in, then you have through the rest of the day to post, and from then on it’s a post every day. If you decide to, then I’ll follow you to help push you along with motivation.

Leave a Reply

