WBC 3.2: Day 5 – iPad Cases

I don’t know if you’re anything like me, but I get tired of things extremely quickly. I have a hard time keeping a desktop wallpaper for any extended amount of time, and the same goes with cases for my phone, laptop or iPad. I think the one exception I’ve made so far is the St. Louis Blues iPhone case my wife got me that seems to be just right for me. As I mentioned in a previous post, I got my wife Jen an iPad Mini 2 for Christmas. This left our original 2nd generation iPad to me. It comes complete with a blue smart cover and a cracked screen. I want to get the screen repaired soon, but I still want to find a cool and unique iPad case without dropping millions of dollars.

I recently was checking out some of the iPad cases that resemble classic book covers. There is something cool about a traditional look of old books, but I don’t know how good these are as cases. It seems like with cases I have had in the past, they either cannot prop the iPad or they disrupt use of the iPad itself. I’ve had that issue with iPhone cases too where parts of the iPhone are almost disrupted by the edges of the case.

Ipad Cases

When I worked at JCPenney, we had iPads that had the smart covers on the front, but a hard shell on the back and it all connected. I think I’ve seen some of these, but the making of them seem really cheap. I want some thin, but will do the job. maybe this concept does not actually exist, but I’m curious what kind of iPad covers you have. What do you think of the ones that have the keyboards with them. I had bought one some time ago, but the keyboard seemed so small that my fingers could not really hit the keys very accurately. Do you think the keyboard feature is worth it, or should I just use the touch screen.

You can see I’m pretty conflicted on what I want to protect my iPad. I guess it’s a mix of style and protection. I know there are a ton of websites out there selling cool iPad cases, but I’m weary about how reliable they are. So what tips do you have for your iPad cases. What kind do you use? Why do you like it? Share any links or pictures in the comments below, I would really appreciate it!

Brydge iPad keyboard

By the way, I have a feeling my Weekly Blog Challenge and my daily posts are going to get really confusing in terms of post labeling, we’ll have to see about that. Maybe I’ll just relinquish the WBC challenge day and just post by day. Again, this means I will post everyday for 365 days haha. We’ll see, until then I’ll just format it how I have it above in this title.

Leave a Reply

