Day 12 – Blog Topics

So we’re 12 days into this blog writing everyday challenge and I’m already starting to feel a lack of topic ideas hitting me. I don’t lead a super eventful life from day-to-day so many times I have to try and think a little harder about what tow rite about. On top of that, I don’t want to necessarily post a throw away blog that is just a shared video or link. I want my posts to have some sort of attachment to it.

For those of you that do not write niche blogs, how do you come up with blog ideas? How do you draw inspiration for your topics? I try and pick at least something that caught my attention the day before but sometimes your days just aren’t that nuts.

I have one more day of work before my usual three days off. Recording a podcast episode Tuesday night and then nothing planned for the next two days after. My wife and I are both off Wednesday and Thursday which is extremely rare so maybe we can sneak a dinner night out without the kids.

We were lucky not to get the cold temperatures last night that was going to freeze everything so my drive home wasn’t too treacherous. They were originally planning for freezing rain and bitter cold but on my way home the temperatures never dropped below 30.

In the back of my mind I know I need to take an afternoon to get the garage cleaned out so that Jen and I can get both of our cars in. My problem is which area of cleaning/organizing do I want to spend my days off on. There is also an extreme amount of house cleaning that needs to be done that I would like to just spend a day knocking out. We are so over cluttered with stuff in our house that we literally have no remaining storage space, yet we have two big sheds outside. Maybe I’ll look at the weather for tomorrow and if it’s not going to be miserable, then I can get some things organized and moved around. Odds are I will fail at this attempt but we’ll see. If I can catch my motivation at the right time I can get a ton done!

So until tomorrow, I hope you all have a great Monday. If it’s the start of the week for you, I hope it goes well.

Leave a Reply

