Day 57 – A Day With the Boy

i know I’ve been making a big fuss the last few days about getting the house cleaned up, but today was spent strictly with Ricky and my wife. Jen’s mom watched Amelia as we went to the mall. Jen had to spend a few minutes at work typing in orders so Ricky and I had an elevator riding extravaganza.

It continues to blow my mind with how big he’s getting. Don’t get me wrong, he does still have his toddler meltdowns, one actually took place towards the end of the day, but for the most part Ricky was awesome. Outside of riding the elevators at the mall, I also let him play at the little playground they have at the mall which he loves. He started playing with a few other kids too which was fun.

Towards the end of the day he got to ride the carousel and the trampoline jumping thing, which was a first for him. He really is a good guy and it really makes me appreciate spendings days off with him. I sure wish I could find a job or an income that would allow me to genuinely stay home and get to see the kids more. That idea all comes to how bad you want it, and I think I just haven’t really thought about it. 

Not much to the day out of that, but I really enjoyed it. Now Jen and the kids are laying here wth me as we try and get the kids to crash. Amelia has been a bit of a stinker lately and we hope she will sleep through the night a little better. Not entirely, but she just continues to wake up 4 or 5 times crying. I think she may be teething. Alright back to hanging with my little family. BTW My son and I both were wearing some DC Comics gear. 



Leave a Reply

