Day 65 – Blog 300

Back to work after a few days off, and I’m looking forward to my next set of days off as it is supposed to be beautiful, I’m talkin’ 50s and 60s. I’m hoping to get Ricky out to a park or something to run around and get some fresh air. I’m hoping the weather will begin its turn to nice weather, but I won’t hold my breath.

I was really drowsy today, not sure why, because I don’t think I missed out on too much sleep, and I even got to go back to bed for another hour or so after getting up. Just part of that funk I’m hoping to get out of soon. I guess the best way to turn things around is to take care of it yourself. I mean, that kind of seems like common sense, make things happen.

I have decided to start making some sweet videos featuring those Funko POP! characters that we have began collecting. We have accumulated a way larger collection than I would have ever thought, and my wife’s interest in them is almost as nuts as mine, not as bad luckily or we’d be in major trouble. I think we’re up to about 25 of the little guys, and it’s enough of a start to possibly start quite the little series and backlog them far enough to have them release for a while.

Outside of that, I need to pick back up Shadows of Mordor, but my Xbox One playing hasn’t been too nuts. I did spend probably a solid hour trying to beat an insane level on Trials, and finally did beat the first level after 117 tries. I was pretty terrible at it, but it was one of those things I couldn’t quit on after I started.

So 300 blogs I have written. I’m not sure when my first blog was, but still kind of exciting, I feel like this would be an Xbox Live achievement. Here’s to 300 more!

Leave a Reply

