Day 91 – TMNT Comics

I don’t know what it was that made me want to look in to the IDW Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles comic book on my iPad, but iDisk and 2 issues in I am really digging it. I like that it’s a bit more gritty and that I have an already established library of issues to read. I think there are #44 issues total.

  

I’ve heard good things about the new TMNT series on Nickeloadean, but I just haven’t had time to sit down. This fulfills my turtle fix as well as it gives my reading skills some use. You’ve probably seen a variety of blogs about wanting to read more and I find comics are a great time. I really got into the Injustice: Gods Among Us series and read about 31 issues of that series. I think there are quite a few more issues but I.l have to pick it up over time.

Not much going on otherwise. This iPad is typing kind of slow so I may have to Che k out the storage available on it or try restarting it. Tomorrow is my last day off o I’m kind of bummed about that burg,as I get to spend it with the wife and kids as she is off of work. Spent a solid day at the park today with the kiddos and though it felt like a handful, it was fun. I hope everyone had a great Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

