Day 101 – Next Stop 150!

So work is pretty slow this evening, and I’ve been putting off writing my blog all night. I’m not really sure why, but I assume it is because I just don’t have a very good idea of what to write about. Now as we enter the 10 o’clock hour, I realize if I wait too long, I may miss my deadline of writing the blog.

As I type this I’m listening to Mitch Murder who creates some pretty amazing 80s electronic music that reminds me of video games and some 80s movies. It’s really awesome music to listen to while I’m working. It’s nice because there are no lyrics, just electronics, and there is just a great feeling I get listening to it.

Not much going on outside of this. I got to spend a little bit of time at the mall today when Jen got off work. She worked a short shift, so instead of her coming home to pick up the kids, I just met her at her work. I got to hangout with her and the kiddos and even grab a banana flavored bubble tea. It was a nice little time before I had to go to work which was maybe 10 minutes at most away.

I work tomorrow and Monday and then it’s my usual days off. I will be hopping back in to the podcasting world on Wednesday as I feel like I haven’t done a podcast in forever. I ordered some new headphones to hopefully help with recording our interviews. I was using the standard Apple earbuds, but it’s hard to hear really closely how the levels are coming out. I’m hoping this helps, and it will be good to have some good podcasting earphones. I’m excited because I should be getting them tomorrow based on what Amazon is predicting. I didn’t know they delivered on Sundays, but it appears they might.

In other news, I’ve been hearing a lot about this new Netflix series Daredevil that seems to be getting good reviews. The whole first season is on Netflix so I may have to give it a shot, and see if I like it. I’m not very familiar with the character outside of what I’ve seen from the Ben Affleck movie which I really didn’t see, just bits and pieces of.

So that’s all going on here. I have passed the 100 mark and am set for a few hundred more to complete my year, but for now I will just shoot for 150, and go from there. Have a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

