Day 123 – One Year Down

Yesterday marked my 1-year anniversary working at Centurylink, and I have to say the time has completely flown by. I’m not sure if it’s the work, having two kids instead of one or a combination of both, but it just seems like a blur since when I started here.

I have to say I have learned a ton since when I first started. Back then I was so baffled on what a lot of the stuff was regarding this job, that is surprises me that I was even hired, but like anything, if you spend enough time involved in it, then you do start to pick up a thing or two. I think I still have a ton to learn, and I will be the first person to tell you that, but I’m feeling a little more comfortable with things on the job.

This morning has been a really productive day. The kids I think are finally over the sickness, and Ricky hungout today playing on the iPad and Amelia did her normal routine of eating cereal, taking a bottle and laying down for a good little bit. This allowed me to get the kitchen cleaned up a bit, and I was even able to vacuum the kitchen/living room before I left for work. It’s not super clean, but it’s at least somewhat respectable for now.

I really want to spend one (if not both) of the days off next week when Jen and I are both off and just start doing a hardcore de-cluttering of the house. Jen has more clothes than she probably knows what to do with in the laundry room, and I’d like to just throw the ones she is unsure of in a big bag and donating them, or at least getting them out of the house. I think that would remove a lot of the back up going on in the laundry room. It’s hard to make progress, when you don’t have any clothes hampers to use because of a lot of extra clothes. I think it’d just be nice to go through each room and just go through stuff and make a keep/toss pile and just get it out of the house. I think we’d have so much more space and a much cleaner house if we just took the time to make that happen. I think we’d feel much better too.

We’ll see if that happens, but I need to run it by Jen and see what she thinks. We took the kids to the zoo last week, so maybe this week we can just spend one of our days off together getting organized. It doesn’t necessary have to be cleaning the house, just getting rid of extra nonsense. We shall see what happens.

I hope everyone is having a solid Sunday otherwise, and I have one more day after today before my weekend.

Leave a Reply

