Day 125 – A New Charger is Needed

So I realized tonight that I think it’s time to buy a new laptop charger. It seems like the one for this laptop has stopped working which means I have 77% of charge left before not being able to charge it again with the old charger. I’ve debated buying one on Amazon, but those are tricky because there are so many knockoffs, but it seems like the ones Apple actually sells aren’t that great either. I think they have like a 1 or 2 star rating on their store. No bueno.

I’m trying to fight the urge to go to sleep, and instead do something productive. I thought about attacking the basement, but we’ll see what happens. I really want to go through and try and get the dirty clothes in our basement in line so that we at least have some kind of order to it, but we shall see if the kids allow that. I also really need to mow the grass, so that may be done early on. Either way, I want tomorrow to be a productive one that is dedicated to getting the house in at least some kind of order. It does not have to be perfect, but I just want to feel like we did accomplish SOMETHING.

I think I may throw on some headphones and head to the basement and begin work down there, but I can definitely already feel the sleepiness creeping in. I don’t think I have any type of energy to keep me going, unless I made a pot of coffee. That’s not outside of reason, but I have a hard time drinking coffee when it’s not morning.

I hope everyone else had a solid Tuesday, on to wednesday we go!.

Leave a Reply

