Day 126 – Daredevil

I’m sitting here, about 30 minutes before my deadline giving the Netflix show Daredevil a shot. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, and I needed a distraction for Amelia while she considered if she wanted to go to sleep or not. Despite her best efforts, she lost the battle and is now up in bed.

My first thought about Daredevil is, holy crap Fulton Reed is in this movie. Obviously, Fulton Reed is the original enforcer from the Mighty Ducks movies. So far I appreciate his comic relief brought to the show, but the fact that this show is rated TV-MA is pretty awesome, because I feel you really give a superhero show some credibility when it doesn’t have to be kid friendly. Even a show like Gotham has to steady the line of being on a major network, while Daredevil being on Netflix allows it to really do anything it wants. The show doesn’t see to go crazy, but just knowing it isn’t held up by network standards is kind of cool.

Today has been a pretty productive day. I haven’t gotten the laundry situation sorted out yet, but may go do that here in a little bit to see what kind of trouble I can get in to. I did get the basement cleaned up last night and Jen actually got her car cleaned out and it looks great. Maybe I’ll go and vacuum her car out just to get that last bit finished. She is going to a mom convention thing tomorrow, so maybe having her car totally done will be a nice little surprise.

We went to the mall today as I was hoping to trade my Xbox One I got from trading in my 360 for a PS4, but the guy stopped responding to me about 2 o’clock and I never heard back. Not a huge deal, but I was hoping to get my hands on a PS4 sooner than later. I don’t mind selling it obviously, but the PS4 would be a nice trade because I could pick up MLB 15: The Show as well as allow our room to have Netflix, HBO and all that other good stuff up in the bedroom. I’m sure I’ll find somebody who wants to take it off my hands.

So that’s about all I have going on today, I hope everyone has had an excellent day!

3 Replies to “Day 126 – Daredevil”

  1. Love Daredevil!! I honestly can’t stand superheros to begin with (except for the new batman vs superman thats gonna be great) but anyway daredevil is really good. The finale was kinda disappointing though. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel like the whole superhero thing is incredibly over saturated. I really enjoyed the Dark Knight, and I’m looking forward to Batman vs Superman as well, but I have no desire to see the new Avengers movie. I just can’t get in to it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definitely, I couldn’t agree more. No, avengers isn’t for me either. I never really cared much for Marvel. Yes, I loved the Dark Knight too. I’m glad to know I’m not the only one. I have a friend who really wants to see the avengers, and is trying to drag me along, and also says I have terrible taste in movies. Which is laughable. Haha but I honestly really enjoyed Daredevil.

        Like

Leave a Reply

