Day 137 – The First Pitch

I almost forgot to write tonight, work has been fairly steady and if I was in any way, shape or form a responsible blogger, I would blog before work, but with the kids, it can be busy. I am bummed I had to miss out on the Cardinals game with my family tonight. The Cardinals were honoring my sister-in-law Kathy, who if you remember from a blog a while ago, she was trying to win a contest to be an honorary bat girl. Well she won, and tonight she through out the first pitch. There were about 150 people who bought tickets and wore #KBStrong tshirts to the game tonight, which is pretty awesome.

Jen took Ricky with her, and it’s only his second baseball game ever. From the pictures, it seems like he is doing great. Hopefully the Cardinals can hangon and get the win. Last time I checked, they were up 2-1 in the 8th inning.

I have one more day of work, and then I’m off for the 3 days. I don’t really have anything planned except hanging with the family. Not doing the podcast anymore kind of frees up my days off to hang with the kids, and maybe try and venture in to some other creative project I can tackle when the kids go to bed. I also am dead set on finishing The Last of Us Remastered and not just letting it sit and never beat it. I love the game so far.

That’s about all that is going on. I’m hoping tomorrow flies by so that I can be off, and it always seems like Friday to Monday seems to get here fast. I dread having to go to work on Friday, but before I know it, it seems like it’s Monday and it’s my weekend. So I hope you all have had a good weekend, and those out west are avoiding any nasty storms. Have a great evening and an awesome Sunday.

Leave a Reply

