Day 153 – Funko and 1 Million Views

I always seem to have the hardest time thinking of blog titles for each blog. I feel like there’s a strong chance I have used the same blog title for at least a few other blogs because I could not think of anything. I guess you’ll know the blog title if you’re reading this, but as of right now, I have no idea.

I’m sitting here listening to some Pandora (Mitch Murder) and removing photos from my iPhone to put on my external hard drive. I try to do this every couple of months so that I can free up my phone. I actually got to the point where I did not have enough room to take photos so I figured this was as good time as any to do so.

I’m drinking at 16 FL OZ Red Bull (which I know is not good, but I am needing some energy this evening to get the basement in order. Jen helped me some today, so I just want to try and get some things in order as I hope to sometime soon start putting up shelves and posters to decorate the room a little more. Ricky is passed out in his own bed, a trend that tends to only make it until about 2 or 3am before he arrives in our room, but I don’t mind.

Today outside of cleaning up, well also made a trip to visit Jen’s grandma. After that we hit up Hibachi with her brother and then trekked over to the Mid River’s Mall. I hadn’t been to that mall in some time, but it’s kind of at a point where most malls are the same, just designed a little differently. We did however pick up two new Funko Pop figures. We have not bought any in some time, and these two are actually pretty cool. The first one we found at Hot Topic. It’s the Cheshire Cat from Alice in Wonderland. It’s a neat little deal. We then went to Slacker’s CDs and Games and we found a Super Grover from Sesame Street which I had no seen. Both are very cool, and adds a nice touch to our collection. The only problem is that it kind of makes us want to focus on completing the collection of the Sesame Street characters and there are like 6 others.

Funky Guys

There isn’t much else going on. My video of the kid taking a Pujols homerun is about 400 views away from 1,000,000 so that’s kind of exciting in a weird Youtube way. I’ll post it below, so if you get a chance, please share it with your friends, I want to hit 1,000,000 in the next day or so.

That’s all from me, I hope everyone had an excellent Tuesday. I’m starting to feel tired so hopefully this Red Bull kicks in, but if not, at least I got my blog written.

Leave a Reply

