Day 178 – Wake Up!

This is essentially what I have to keep telling myself because I am dragging today. I got home a little after 3am tomorrow, which is obviously my own doing, but Amelia woke up around 5am so I got up with her and she got up for the day around 8:30am. I could easy pass on working out tonight and go home at 1:30am, but I don’t want to lose the momentum I have going.

I’ve knocked out a small 8.4 FL OZ Red Bull to help get my brain going, but I don’t want to go too crazy with energy drinks, because I’ve been pretty good on that front with not drinking soda too often lately. I mostly drink water at work now, and then try and sip on a bit of a Gatorade while I’m working out. I hit a new max bench press last night, which is probably nothing for most people, but it was the most I have ever recorded doing. I was able to do two 155lbs presses. I kind of was telling myself I’d do 2 of a certain wait and call it good, but I’d do 2 and then say, let’s add a few more pounds, and after about 3 or 4 additions I was at 155lbs and I felt pretty good about myself. I really want to get my chest and arms built up more. The day I can fit in to a medium shirt without feeling like I’m swimming in it will be a great day.

Tonight I will probably do some back and ab workouts. I try to do abs every night, but I don’t want to do chest every night because I know you have to let your muscles recover a bit, but also it’s good to do different things. I have to go easy on any leg workouts because my knee is still not feeling right. My buddy Tippin gave me some good advice and told me to hold off on the running and maybe aim more for the bike if I want to get some cardio/leg workouts. He’s right, the impact on my knees would probably do further damage over time. I hope to get in to the doctor to have them take a look at it as it has been about 3 weeks since I had the goofiness happen. Stupid slides.

I’m hoping work continues to be light, and we’re getting ready to watch another FIFA world cup match. I believe it’s England versus Canada coming up. The winner advances to the semifinals. America will play German on Tuesday in their semifinal game. I’m not a huge soccer fan, but I do enjoy watching the women play more than the men. FAR less diving which is refreshing. That’s what always turned me off about soccer. It’s a rough sport, but I see too many times guys exaggerating injuries. It bugs me just a bit.

Alright back to work, I hope everyone has had a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

