Day 184 – Gaming

Today has been a pretty solid day so far. My good friend Darin, who’s parent’s house we went over to yesterday, came over to do some gaming while both of our wives were working. I had the kiddos, but we were still able to get in a pretty great gaming session.

we are both pretty big sports nerds so we played hockey (NHL 15), soccer (Fifa 15) and baseball (MLB 15: The Show). I’m still waiting for Darin to get a next-gen console so we can play online together, but this was still pretty great.

After Jen got home, Darin was able to help me carry over a swing set that our old neighbors had in their yard for Ricky. They moved so they said it was ours for the taking if we could move it. It wasn’t too difficult once we detached the slide. We essentially walked it over to our next door neighbor’s house and then lifted it over his chain fence. It worked out well, and wasn’t super terrible so I appreciate him helping. Ricky will love having a swing set he can go play on in the back yard.

Not much else going on. Today is my last day off before back to work tomorrow at 3:30pm, but there will be a 4th of July parade up the street in the morning so I’ll get to do that before going in. I think some of our friends are going to park in our driveway so Ricky will get to see their kids too.

The last few days I have been trying my hand at using Periscope. It’s essentially a live video feed via Twitter that lets you broadcast things from your iPhone. I am not a super interesting person so I feel bad who anybody who joins the feed, but it’s still kind of cool. I’ve always been intrigued by live streaming, and seemed to always ind it a very interesting aspect of the Internet.

So as of right now, I am sitting in Ricky’s room while he plays, and I am sitting on his bed typing this out. Jen has Amelia in our room as she is napping so hopefully she’ll wake up a little less fussy. She’s always really clingy to Jen when she gets off work, and really anytime Jen is around. I think she has that “mom effect” or something.

So I hope everyone enjoys their likely 3 day weekend for 4th of July, and please don’t blow off any limbs. I’m going to hang here with the Ricky man while he plays and enjoy the rest of the evening.

Leave a Reply

