Day 186 – I Done Cooked Food

Last night at work was so slow that I was able to watch the first half of a documentary on the American Revolution. The first part was about 3 and a half hours long, and with work being so slow, I just finished it up just before I had to leave. Today I have about another 3 hours worth left, but I also have 10 hours of work to get through. Ideally tonight will be a mix of that and of the FIFA championship game between the US and Japan.

I got back in the gym last night after being off of work for 5 days, and despite a slow start, I didn’t feel a lot of lag in my performance. I workout at work so I can’t really workout on my days off unless I do something at the house.

With me working out more, I’m also trying to get in to cooking meals that will help me put on weight and muscle. Unfortunately I forgot to thaw out chicken last night so I took a look to see if I could find any frozen chicken recipes. What I ended up finding was a meal that had me put the frozen chicken in a glass pan, cover it with sauce and a bit of brown sugar and put it in the oven for about an hour. I haven’t tried it yet, but looking forward to it. I also made some rice to go along with it. We need to get to the store so I can pick up some vegetables, but from a protein side, it’s at least a start.

Depending on how this turns out, I may try some different sauces or even try making a Chicken carbonara meal as I get more comfortable with cooking. I’m not a great cook, but if this turns out good then I’ll be excited because it’s an easy prep meal and is something I can throw together quick before work.

I work today and tomorrow and then I’m off 3 days again. I need to find a bit of a routine to do on my days off. I was looking on craiglists for a punching bag just to get for fun to use at home, but I’d need to think about it more because it may just sound like a cool thing that doesn’t actually get any use. I also don’t know where I would put it so we’ll see.

Not much else going on otherwise. We have about an hour until the Fifa match starts. Hopefully you all have a great sunday.

Leave a Reply

