Day 191 – Back to the Gym

It’s been a few days off from working out, and I’m actually pretty excited to get back to it tonight after I get off. I am working on creating a new playlist for music. Some songs that I haven’t really thrown on a playlist before, but also seem like some good workout jams.

One source of my musical inspiration were the WWE video packages that they throw together to showcase a rivalry for an upcoming pay-per-view match. A couple I watched was the Daniel Bryan “Monster” package and the John Cena vs Bray Wyatt “Legacy” package. One thing I think WWE seems to always nail are the video packages promoting an upcoming PPV match. Their use of clips and music really bring the match to a head.

Here is my current list of songs to workout to. It’s still in progress:

  • The Phoenix by Fall Out Boy
  • Radioactive by Imagine Dragons
  • Monkey Wrench by Foo Fighters
  • Raging Fire by Phillip Phillips
  • Monster by Imagine Dragons
  • Legacy by Eminem

I still want to get at least 5 or 6 more songs so they don’t have to repeat during my workout. I normally workout for about 45 minutes to an hour so having a decent playlist is always good.

On a completely unrelated note, I would love to get our garage cleaned up, cleaned out and organized. It’s crazy how much room we actually have in there, but right now there is just so much junk. I could probably set up a work bench out there for whatever I may need it for. I wonder how much it would cost to just start putting things in a trailer and dropping off at a garbage place. Can you do that? I think you can, I feel like I did that type of thing with my dad once at our house. I’ll have to look in to it.

Alright, back to work. I have about 4 more hours left, then I’ll work out, and then heading home.

Do you guys have any recommendations for workout songs? I’d love some recommendations.

5 Replies to “Day 191 – Back to the Gym”

    1. Thanks for the comment Morgan, I appreciate ya reading my blog. I am pretty music driven just because sometimes I correlate my lifts or reps or whatever with beats to the songs, but I could totally see how motivation speeches could help too 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

