Comic Guide to Prepare for Upcoming DC Movies

So I was digging around to try and figure out a good list of books to get familiar with the DC Universe to prepare for the upcoming DC Films. Obviously DC has scheduled their movies like 6 years out so there’s plenty of time, but with the release of the latest Batman vs Superman trailer, I was getting kind of pumped. I did not create these lists myself so I will post the link to the sites I got them from so you can check it out.

IGN’s List

  1. Batman: The Dark Knight Returns
  2. Superman: Birthright
  3. Suicide Squad: From the Ashes
  4. Wonder Woman, Vol. 1: Blood
  5. Justice League, Vol. 1
  6. The Flash, Vol. 1: Move Forward
  7. Aquaman, Vol. 1: The Trench
  8. The Power of Shazam!
  9. JSA Vol. 8: Black Reign
  10. Justice League, Vol. 1 Origins
  11. Green Lanter: Rebirth

OR

WhatCulture.com’s List

  1. Batman: The Dark Knight Returns
  2. Suicide Squad: Trial by Fire
  3. Wonder Woman, Vol. 1: Blood
  4. Justice League, Vol. 1 Origins
  5. The Flash, Vol. 1: Move Forward or The Flash: Rebirth
  6. Aquaman: The Others
  7. The New 52 Shazam!
  8. Green Lantern: Greatest Stories Ever Told

If you have any other recommendations please share them as I want to get as knowledgeable as possible with these storylines. I’m pretty excited and I hope you are too. I’m definitely more of a DC fan than a Marvel so this is pretty awesome stuff.

Leave a Reply

