Day 195 – Giving Man of Steel a Second Shot

Quite a while ago I tried watching the newest Superman film Man of Steel. To be honest, I don’t think I even made it through the movie, but I don’t know what kind of circumstances prevented me from watching it. I don’t think I thought it was so god awful that completely gave up on it, but for some reason, I only made it through the first little bit before either turning it off or falling asleep.

So after the release of the Batman vs Superman trailer just recently, I decided I should give it another shot. I definitely prefer DC over Marvel and though I’m definitely team Batman, I don’t have issues with the Superman character, thus is why I’m hoping to like Man of Steel the second time around.

I’m hoping to watching it on my Xbox and then also maybe get some work done, but my goal here is to watch the movie first and do whatever else second. With everyone now in bed, I figured now is as good a time as any.

So what are you thoughts on the Man of Steel movie? Did you like it? If you did not, what kind of ruined it for you, without necessarily giving away any spoilers because I’m still currently watching it. I’m hoping I like it here, it’s about a 2 and a half hour long movie so hoping I can stay with it, maybe I’ll write a follow up blog with my thoughts. Have a great Wednesday all!

Leave a Reply

