Day 196 – A Little Anxious

Tomorrow is the day of my interview for a new position with my work. It could possibly be for better pay and better hours. With that said, I’m super anxious and nervous about the interview. I will have about 30-minutes worth of technical questions to answer which is the part that worries me. Now, I was told not to worry a ton about this, it’s to see where I am, and that they’re more focused on the customer service aspect of things, but I still don’t want to show up and appear to know nothing.

I don’t have much of a technical background when it comes to the day-to-day happenings and topics that are covered at work. In the last year I would have never thought I would have any sort of idea about server, firewalls, circuits or things of that matter. A year later though, I am blown away at how familiar with these terms I am. I may not totally know a lot of in-depth stuff about them, but it’s crazy how much you learn by just doing things on a daily basis.

That is what I’m hoping happens IF I get this position. I guess the good thing is that if I don’t, I get to continue working on a desk with some amazing people, but for my family’s sake, I know this opportunity would be great. Even if it was the same pay rate, if I could get to working normal Monday-Friday hours then that would really help at night with the kids. We’ll see what happens, but I’m hoping for the bst.

Also, on a side note, I did attempt to watch Man of Steel last night. I think I made it through half of the movie before having to call it quits because I was too tired. I’m still not sure about it. I will give it credit for what I watched was pretty decent. I don’t think it was on the level of say the Dark Knight movies, but it was better than the original 2000’s Superman movie for sure. Maybe I’ll try and finish it up later on.

As for right now, I’m going to try and focus on making some YouTube videos. I can already feel the tiredness creeping in, but I want to get at least one video done if I can. I’m not certain what I’ll do it on, but we shall see. I hope you all have had a great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

