Day 201 – We’re Getting Closer

So it’s pretty cool to see the other side of 200 days now. I NEVER would have really thought I would write for 200 straight days. It’s funny to think how hard of a time I had writing once a week, let alone even more than that. I think like I have said before, it has become a bit of a routine for me, and it always crosses my mind.

Today is my Friday, and I’m looking forward to spending time days off with the kids, as always. Depending on how work goes, I may try and read some of year 3 of the Injustice: Gods Among Us comic. I don’t read a ton of comics, but this one is really a fun read.

I’ve had the thought recently of getting back on Facebook, I haven’t been on it in quite some time. I don’t really even remember the date of the blog when I quit, probably hasn’t been that long, but it’s nice to know the feeling of not needing it and learning I probably only looked at it because it was there. It’s nice to catch up with people, but I feel like if I got on it, then I probably would not check it as often. You just really realize how much you don’t really need it. It’s a nice luxury, but not necessary for daily life.

I don’t have much else to write about. Jen is off Tuesday and Thursday so we may spend some time at my parents house visiting with my sister and rest of the family. My sister’s family is in from North Carolina, and I always enjoy spending time with them. I hope everyone has had a great start to the week. I’m going to get back to work and listening to John Williams on Pandora.

Leave a Reply

