Day 206 – Time to Unwind

Alright I need to write a quick blog before I head to bed hear. It’s just after 2am and I decided, at random, to try and program our coffee machine for tomorrow morning so it’s good and ready for when Jen has to leave for work. If it doesn’t work it’s not a huge deal, because normally the kids are up well before then, but I know work is much nicer if you’ve had a good start in the morning.

I’m feeling really motivated to try and get our garage organized and cleaned up. I honestly feel like if I didn’t work tomorrow and Jen was off, that I would just stay up and do it tonight. One, the kids are sleeping and two it’s not super hot out and I could actually get in to stuff, but I also feel majorly intimidated trying to take something like that on myself. We need to have a garage sale like crazy!

Work was pretty boring, which is actually pretty good because it means not all hell broke loose, and I’m hoping tomorrow is the same way. I feel like the week is going to take forever when it first starts, but then before you know it, it’s Monday night and my weekend is about to start. I’m hoping the next two days follow suit of the last two, but it’s nice knowing my work week is already halfway over.

I think before I go to bed, I’m going to go lay up in bed with my headphones are. Amelia MAY wake up here shortly as she normally tends to do, but if not, there’s something nice about winding down listening to whatever it is I come across. I’m actually starting to take a liking to Apple Music, sure it’s not as clean of an interface as Spotify, but I’m definitely getting used to it, and will probably stick with it versus Spotify.

Alright, that’s all I have for this evening. I hope you all had a great Saturday. I’m hoping to officially deliver some good news sometime next week, but fear not it’s coming nonetheless, and don’t worry, I’m not pregnant ;-).

Leave a Reply

