Day 224 – Confirmed

So after much anticipation, I finally got the confirmation today in a voicemail. I didn’t recognize the number at the time, and still need to discuss details, but it’s nice to know. I’ll go in to more detail in a week or so.

Today was a good day with both my Dad and the family. I went over to my parents’ house today around noon to chat with my dad. My mom was at work so it was just the kids and my dad. It’s always nice sitting down and chatting with him. I feel like I gain so much knowledge from him and my mom. Both great people, and I can’t appreciate them enough. I also thank them for my musical tastes. Tonight’s selection would make my dad proud, it is the Eagles live.

After spending a few hours at the parental’s house I came home about the time Jen got off work. I hangout with her and the kids and we both took turns playing Rayman Legends. That game is frustrating but addicting at the same time. It’s also a lot of fun, and probably one of my new favorite games. The fact that Jen really likes it too is an added bonus.

We now have the kids in bed, and I’m going to try and get the living room cleaned up after typing this. I already got off to a strong spot when I was filling the dog bowl up with water. It’s one of those containers that will gradually fill the bowl, and as it was filling up, I was petting the dog and totally forgot about it. The result was a huge puddle of water on the floor and counter. Wait to go Chris.

Tomorrow both Jen and I are off of work. I really need to attack the yard, but hopefully I can get up at a decent time and get that knocked out. I may try and get some stuff done around the house too, but we shall see.

Alright, that’s enough for this evening, I’m going to go do something productive. Or sleep.

Leave a Reply

