Day 237 – A Good Worn Out

My body feels like it’s winding down a little bit. It’s just about 8 p.m. and the kids finished their dinners not too long ago. Jen is working until 10 p.m. tonight so we still have baths and bedtime prep ahead before she gets home. I’m hoping the process is easy as Ricky hasn’t napped and Amelia only took one nap earlier today.

Amelia woke up at about seven something this morning and she never really went back to sleep. At about 9 a.m. I thought it would be nice tot make Amelia for a little walk while Jen and Ricky were still sleeping. It was still kind of cool outside so it turned out to be a pretty awesome and relaxing walk.

I decided to take the kiddos to a couple different parks this evening after Jen went to work. We walked around one park and then went to an elementary school so Ricky could play on the playground. Amelia even got in on the action a little bit and tried crawling up the slide a few times. She got pretty far so far, I was impressed.

I have a few items on eBay that should end tonight that I’m selling. They are nothing major, just a few games I don’t really play. I’m also watching Little People, Big World which is one of the only reality shows that I could watch all the time. It’s such a good show because I feel like the family is trying to be overly eccentric but also not pushing some religious agenda like say the Duggars. They just seem like a cool family, regardless that the parents are getting divorced. They still just are a cool group of people.

Alright, I’m going to wrap this up and get the kids in the tub. You all have a great evening.

Leave a Reply

