Day 239 – One Year Has Flown By

So Amelia turns officially one in a few hours, and when I think about the last year it blows my mind how fast it has flown by. I know it’s cliche to say it feels like it it was just yesterday that she was born, but it really does feel like that.

1797385_904153896301307_1171714075873710988_n

I don’t know if it feels like it goes faster or slower on the second child, but it’s definitely a bit of a different experience, but you do still have those exciting moments like walking, words and things like that.

It’s been really fun to see Ricky adjust to being a big brother. He still has his moments where he can be a bit of an instigator or not understand why he shouldn’t do certain things, but overall I’m proud of how he has adapted to not being an only child.

11264825_941262525923777_4523338722752994027_n

Jen and I have been up cleaning up a little it. Well I’ve been cleaning the kitchen and she’s been preparing Amelia’s gifts and the presentation of the gifts. She may not really understand what’s going on, but I think Jen does a good job to give her something to “interact with”. She’ll probably like digging in the bags and playing with this Elmo she got. I have a feeling Ricky will want to play with it too when he sees Amelia playing with it, but we’ll see.

Alright, well I’m going to get ready to go to bed. I need to take my contacts out before I get too tired.

Leave a Reply

