Day 250 – That’s a lot of Blogs

The “weekend” is officially underway, and with great appreciation Amelia slept until about 7:45 a.m. I’m now in the basement with the kiddos while they play so that Jen could sleep in a bit. She works a short shift this evening, and I know she was worn out from a busy day yesterday.

I am not sure what the gameplay is for today. It looks a bit overcast, so it may rain later. I haven’t looked at the forecast so I’m just going off looks alone. I kind of thought about swapping the big dresser we have in the basement with the mini entertainment center that is out there now. As I have said before, I would like to get a rhyme and reason to the basement. I also think we could relocate about 300 toys. The nice thing is that the garage is all cleaned up and “debugged” so the kids can go out there and kind of do whatever, without the fear of them encountering spiders or some junk on the floors.

On September 19th there is a city wide yard sale, and if we could get that set up to sell some stuff, then it would be a big help. I think, if we can say, whatever we don’t sell gets donated, then our clutter problem would greatly decrease. It’s amazing how much better I feel after getting the garage cleaned up. Now I just need to maintain it. I’ll probably be a super stickler about what comes in, and if I find trash in there. Most of the mess that developed in there was from clutter, so I think most of that problem may be gone.

There is not much else to report. I actually started this blog at about 11 a.m. today, and it’s now 9:11 p.m. as I finish it up. I don’t remember what it was that sidetracked me, but it’s all good. Jen should be getting off work any minute now, and the kids are hanging with me down in the living room. Ricky has some headphones on listening to songs on the iPad, and Amelia is eating some Cheerios watching Yo Gabba Gabba. I’m going to try and get at least Amelia, to sleep in her own bed tonight. She slept through the night last night so I’m curious to give it a shot so we can get the pack n play thing out of our room. It’s so bulky.

I hope you all had a great labor day. Jen is off tomorrow and Wednesday so I’m looking forward to hopefully getting some stuff done, but mostly hanging with her and the kids.

Leave a Reply

