Day 261 – Time to Bounce Back

Yesterday just felt like a mess of a day, and you could probably tell that from the blog. By the end of the day, I was in a much better mood. Now today, my attitude is back to normal and it was just one of those off days we all have. Last night, as I started feeling better, I made a trip to the grocery store for what we were needing which is not my favorite activity in the world.

Jen got up with the kids this morning which was much appreciated, I didn’t sleep in a ton, but it is nice to be able to lounge in bed alone for a few extra minutes. She had to go to her friend Kim’s to do makeup so I hung out with the kiddos for a few hours. I even was able to fit in a few games of NHL 16 with Steve, which we won both. That always seems to alleviate any frustration that can come with that game. We were just playing good video game hockey ha.

It is my Monday so I’m back at work. I spoke a bit to one of the guys from the new team I’ll be joining on September 28th, and he said for the first few weeks I’ll be working 8-4 p.m. which will be a nice adjustment from my 3:30pm-1:30 a.m. I’m looking forward to it, but I know my schedule will change, and I am still waiting to hear the official word. I probably won’t know until a week or so in as they’re making adjustments to the overall schedule.

Not much else to report, except that the spaghetti that Jen made last night, was spot on as leftovers tonight. I am stuff, and ready for a nap. I hope you all have a great Friday, here’s to a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

