Day 264 – Don’t Plan Too Much

I am feeling much more motivated with these upcoming days off than I have in a long time. I don’t know if it is because I’m on the verge of starting my new position on Monday or if it’s the nice weather. Regardless, I am hoping to just take in the days off, and spend time with the family. Maybe I’ll get some cleaning done, but I just feel like enjoying them a bit. Who am I kidding, of course I’ll do some cleaning, but hopefully not as much as I usually do.

Tonight is my last Monday on this night shift. I work Friday and Saturday, and then I’m done working until after midnight. It’s exciting, but I’m still not at those normal hours I want to be, but it’s getting better.

I think tomorrow morning, with Jen being off, I’ll try and get the grass mowed real quick. We haven’t had much rain, so it’s not insane, which will make it much easier to cut. Just thinking about that makes me want to clean up the yard, but again, I don’t want to set too many “organizational goals” or I’ll just set myself up to fail.

You know what the hardest part about writing these blogs everyday is? It’s trying to find a title for each one. I feel like I’ve used a ton of just random titles, but I do try and have some kind of meaning behind them.

There are only 30 minutes left of work, and I’m really trying to find a way to make it go by faster. I may play some NHL 16 when I get home with the guys if they’re still up. If not then I’ll find something else to do, but man do I enjoy playing that game with them, brings back such good times, and it’s just FUN.

Speaking of hockey, tomorrow is the first preseason game for the St. Louis Blues. There are tickets online for $3, but the idea of driving all the way down there for a preseason games just doesn’t strike me as a high priority. I’ve thought about using as an opportunity to see how Ricky does at a game, but there will be plenty of opportunities for that.

Alright, I hope you all have had a good start to the week, I’m back to work now.

Leave a Reply

