Day 268 – One More Day

I’m about to wrap up my second to last day on my tier 1 shift. I assume the nervousness and major anxiety will begin to grow and grow as Monday draws near. I guess the good news is the first day should be the easiest of all as I’ll be training, but I’m still super anxious.

The night has been pretty good. I get in to these moods where I want to start working out really bad. Not necessarily to get big, but just to get in better shape. Id love to have a personal trainer who can just push the heck out of me because I don’t think I am very good at doing that to myself. The problem with personal trainers though is they are expensive and we aren’t totally loaded.

Jen is off for the next two days, as well as the previous two which is awesome. I love hanging with the family before work, even if the kids were absolute terrors today. Days like today make me nervous for Ricky to start preschool Tuesday, but in the end I think he’ll do well.

Not much else to report as usual. I work tomorrow and then I’m down working super late hours. I’ll do a stint of Monday-Friday 8am-4pm and then will eventually learn my new hours but nothing passed 6:30pm.

I hope you all had a great Friday and I’m excited to hangout and watch football on Sunday. Jen will be out doing makeup so it’ll be me and the kiddos. 

Leave a Reply

