Day 275 – A Real TGIF

Today was the first Friday in over a year when I actually got to get excited for a “real” weekend. It was the completion of my first week at the new position, and though it still feels overwhelming, it was nice to have it under my belt.

I’m sitting here just hanging out, kind of wishing Jurassic World was available because I’m in the mood to watch it. I spent most of the night with the kids after I got home, and even managed to clean up the kitchen some. I was in a bit of a foul mood, but that will be left as is. I’m still not too happy, but hoping maybe Xbox or something will lighten my spirits.

I don’t have much planned for this weekend. Jen work tomorrow 10-6pm I believe, so it will be the kids and I kickin’ it. I’m not sure if we’ll go do anything, but it is supposed to be pretty gorgeous so maybe I can find something. Part of me is like, hey you should take your kids to the zoo, but that sounds like a lot of work. Plus, it’s a Saturday so it may itself be a “zoo” and I don’t want to try and figure that out. Forest Park could be an option too, which is right by the zoo, but it’s just a pretty place. Hmmm we’ll see what I decide.

I don’t have much else to report otherwise. I’m just ultimately excited to rest up this weekend. That’s kind of another reason I may avoid any craziness with the kids. This week has just been nuts, and I ultimately feel like just relaxing at the house. That is probably going to be the winning decision there. Tippin and Brooke were supposed to come visit this weekend, but for that reason, it’s just been too hectic and I am beat. I feel bad for missing out on them, but I sincerely plan on visiting them some time next month (shooting for November 21st).

Alright, I hope you all enjoy your weekend and don’t do anything too crazy but enjoy the cool weather. I’m getting my hoodie ready to go tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

