Day 291 – The Flea Market

We got up about 8:45 a.m. today and decided to go to the Wentzville flea market to check some things out. It had been probably a year or two since we last went, and I remember seeing a bunch of St. Louis Blues jerseys for fairly cheap. They were the cheap chinese knockoffs, but they still looked good. I did not see any this time around, but I did lock up a 90s kids Blues jersey for $10, which I’m stoked about.

It’s now about 1:15 p.m. and the kids are just hanging out. Jen is up in bed laying down, or just relaxing while we wait to go to the pumpkin patch thing at my parents’ church. I think that start around 3:30, and I know Jen want to get there early. It’s been a thing we have gone to the last few years, and there’s some fun stuff for the kids to do.

It’s back to work for another fun week of work tomorrow, but things seem to be becoming a little bit more familiar which is good. I still have a lot to learn, but I’m just glad I’m starting to pick up on some of the technical stuff.

I feel like I could take a major nap before this pumpkin patch thing, but that all depends on if I can get Amelia to lay down for a little bit. I may try and give her a bottle, but she seems to be in a mood where she just wants to play around.

So that’s what is going on here on this fine Sunday. I hope you all have an excellent day as well.

Leave a Reply

