Day 295 – Take Two

I actually had most of this blog written this afternoon, but I accidentally closed the browser and did not save it. Because of that, we are now starting over.

Ricky’s field trip was today, and it went pretty well. I still find it a huge challenge to chase around two kids, but overall I made it work. Ricky had a good time, and he even got to pick out a pumpkin to take home.

The night has gone well also. Jen made a grocery trip with Ricky, while Amelia and I hungout watching football. She is still fighting a gnarly cold. She did not nap much today, which made tonight fussier than usual. 

I’m about to turn in for the night, and I’m excited tomorrow is Friday. I’m doing a breast cancer walk Saturday as part of my sister-in-law’s team #kbstrong. She herself had to battle breast cancer, and she is looking to be coming out on the winning side. She is an extremely tough woman, as is any woman who has to go through that experience.

Alright, I’m off to bed. Thank you for reading today’s blog! 

Leave a Reply

