Day 310 – Bleh Bleh Bleh Feeling

Today has just been a landfill of bleh feeling. I don’t know what it is, but I should probably make an appointment to try and figure out why my mood has just been so lame as of late. I’m sure it’s a combination of things, but it has been forever since I have been to the doctor for any kind of checkup. I don’t feel like anything specifically is wrong, but I just feel like something isn’t right.

For the last little while I have had a hard time getting excited about things, I feel sluggish and tired. Getting a full night of sleep is hit or miss with how Amelia is. Sometimes I sleep through the night, and I may get to bed around 11 or at the last midnight, but I’m definitely far from my 2:30 a.m. nights I used to do.

I feel like my confidence is down and that raises anxiety and just brings about an overall stressfulness. I just don’t like the feeling because then I question if I’m doing well with things in life, being a dad, husband, work performance. It just is a lame feeling.

I try to keep my blogs from being too goofy, but it does help to write and express some feelings every once in a while.

I need to get the kids in the bath here shortly. Jen is up in our room taking it easy. I think she had a headache so I told her to go on up and I’ll handle the kids. The good news is I’m off tomorrow so it’ll be nice to just hangout with the kids.

Ricky is watching some crazy YouTube video on the tv and it’s kind of annoying so I think it’s a perfect time to go get the bath going for the kids. I hope you all had a great Friday, and I figure I’ll bounce back tomorrow and feel better.

Leave a Reply

