Day 311 – New Hours

Today has been fairly productive I would say. I got up and was feeling pretty driven. Jen had to work so the kids and I were hanging out. I started on picking up a bit. Jen text me and said she had forgotten her medicine and asked that if I got out that way if I would bring it. I figured this was a good opportunity to get the kids out just for a little bit.

We met Jen, got her her medicine and walked around for a short time then headed home. I had been wanting to buy new lightbulbs for our basement. They had all burnt out, and they’re big flood light type lights so have to get special ones. They’re a bit of expensive, and I needed six of them, but got it taken care of.

Getting lights put in motivated me to go ahead and start cleaning the basement up. It was terrible, and I wasn’t sure what I was getting myself in to. I had both kids, and anytime I try and clean up, it’s almost like working in circles as they continue to grab toys.

This time around I was less focused on organizing the small toys and just getting them in buckets so I could vacuum. I also had to round up any random trash and boxes that were around. I had a few Loot Crate boxes sitting around just being a mess essentially. The basement is now clean with the exception of having to shampoo the carpets. It smells like dog, but at least the kids can play down there and I can actually do something on the computer.

It’s a bit of a big victory, but now the biggest challenge that I tend to fail at is maintaining the room staying clean.

I probably need to head to bed at a reasonable time tonight because I have to be at work at 6 a.m. tomorrow. That means I have to be up by 5 a.m. at the very latest. That’s about two hours earlier than I have been.

I think the kids will go to bed pretty easily tonight. Amelia I think is already going down. Ricky was starting to fall asleep so I’ll probably try and get him to crash too. Hope you all have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

