Day 319 – A Zombie

I could not get to sleep last night. Despite my efforts, my brain just wouldn’t shut off. I ended up getting up and watching the Rousey/Holm UFC fight. That was a huge upset, and Rousey got rocked. You could tell from the get go that Holm came in to the fight prepared for Rousey. That knock out was brutal, and Rousey went down hard. It will be interesting to see how Rousey bounces back as you know the rematch will be huge. If Rousey does not win that fight, then you wonder how much her stock goes down.

I’m sitting here at work, and I’m trying to stay awake. I’m only about an hour-and-a-half in and I feel like just putting my head down. Hopefully the caffeine I just finished will kick in, but I’m sure it is from a lack of sleep.

Sundays are definitely (cross my fingers) slower than the normal week so I may try and find a game to help pass time on my iPhone. So far I’m really digging the 6s Plus. I have really been taking advantage of the “Hey Siri” feature, which is on the older models too, but I just never really used it until now. It is definitely a convenience I don’t mind.

I don’t have much planned after work except to hang with the family. Jen is off today so I’ll be excited to get off and go home to see her and the kiddos. Both did awesome yesterday at the Thankgsgiving. They have such a blast hanging with their cousins on either side of the family. It’s a lot of fun to watch, and I’m grateful that there are kids around their age. The fact that they are becoming a little more independent is nice too. Amelia obviously is still one to keep an eye on, but Ricky can go and play, and he knows his boundaries pretty well.

Alright, that’s all I have for today, I’m going to do some research on what games I could play. I may also watch the rest of Band of Brothers. I started it last Sunday, and I made it to the Bastogne episode so I think I still have about four or five episodes left. We shall see, just whatever I can do to pass time. Have a great Sunday all!

Leave a Reply

