Day 321 – Stay Away Plague

So I’m worried that the sickness has hit the house. Last night Amelia was having a really hard time staying asleep. She would fall asleep, but would wake up a short time after. I thought it may have been her lip, which she busted open earlier in the night. I gave her some Tylenol to see if that would help her sleep. Jen took her up in bed, and we gave her a little bit more bottle. All of that and then some came up shortly after as Amelia just puked everywhere. Jen’s shirt was absolutely covered.

She seemed to be doing ok after that, but this happened around 11:30 or midnight so we had to change the sheets, Jen had to shower and it made for a hard time waking up for work.

Jump to today and now it seems Jen may be feeling some of the sickness too. I took about a half day off from work and left at about 10:30 a.m. so I could get home and let her rest. The lack of sleep did not help the sickness feeling I’m sure. The kids seem to be doing pretty good, but whenever one person gets sick, you immediately plan for it to make it’s way through the house. Rick and I may be next, but I’m hoping it holds off!

Tomorrow is my “Friday” so I’m hoping work goes by fast, and also that everybody is still feeling well. I’m making the trip to KC this weekend to visit by buddy Tippin so if I can just avoid any sickness before that, then it would be quite excellent.

Not much else going on. I myself am pretty tired, and I’m hoping to get the kids to bed at a decent time so I can try and catch up on some sleep. Amelia has taken a couple of naps today and I’m really hoping that doesn’t back fire to where she’s up all night.

I hope you all have had a great Thursday. My laptop is about to die, so I need to rap this puppy up right quick.

Leave a Reply

