Day 325 – Funky Town

So I just spent the evening in Funky Town. I danced like a goof and had a lot of fun. I’m not one to really dance but I’m trying to come out of my comfort zone, plus I was with some awesome people.

Tippins surprise birthday was a huge success and everything was a blast. We went to Breakout KC where you are locked in a room for an hour and you have to solve s number of mysteries. The goal is to solve all of the mysteries to get out of the room. We fell short, but it was a lot of fun.

We went to dinner next which we really good. We ended the night at this dance club called Funky Town. It was full of middle aged people reliving their glory days in the 70s and 80s but they were all having fun as did we. 

  
We’re now heading back. I believe there is a breakfast tomorrow with everybody and then I’ll head on home.

After going to a slew of antique shots I really want to get the house clean and give it character.

I believe I’m officially caught up on my blogs until tomorrow. Good night all!

Leave a Reply

