Day 333 – A Step Backwards

Remember just like a few hours ago when I was pumped to workout before work today. Yeah, that motivation was slammed so hard last night, that I didn’t make it today. I don’t think I got to bed until after 1 a.m. and I was just in such a poor mood. At one point I went in to the basement and was listening to music and picking up the basement, then  after that I was just laying on the floor with my cat Charlie listening to music. It sounds pretty lame, but that was my evening.

I almost actually had the kids asleep at a decent time, but when my wife got home the dogs were nuts. Not her fault by any means, and they were excited to see her. I’m sure that happened at times when I’d get home from work 10x later. After that though, they were wide awake ready to go, so just trying to get them to bed was annoying, mixed with not feeling tired myself.

I ended up waking up to my second alarm this morning at about 5:15 a.m. My plan was to get to work by 5:30 a.m. so I would have at least a half hour to 45 minutes to workout. I plan on trying again tomorrow, and maybe knowing I will have my new workout supplement in the mail today, will motivate me tomorrow to just get rollin’, but it sure is hard when your head is driving you nuts.

Today, on top of feeling like I let myself down a bit, I also forgot my laptop charger and my iPhone at home. Not a huge deal, but it does help to allow me to have some entertainment at work when times are extra slow. Most things like Twitch are blocked here at work so I normally use my phone. It’s not a huge deal, and I’ll see what else I can explore, but I just feel like a mess today.

I feel like these fluctuations of being super positive and then just feeling super down is not good, and I need to really pinpoint the source here, because I hate feeling like a complete buzzkill. It’s happening way more often than I’d like, and I don’t feel like I used to have this happened very often.

I know this blog probably sounds like major whining, but this is kind of my place to vent and I guess “talk it out” via my keyboard to just help clear my brain. Have a good Sunday all.

Leave a Reply

