Day 338 -A Quick Weekend

Writing a blog here real quick before bed, I have to work a 12-hour shift tomorrow so probably need to head to bed soon. The paycheck will be a good one as it will have overtime and holiday, but still it’s hard to turn down a three day weekend.

Independence Day is on tv right now. That movie, when not interrupted by commercials, is always a good one. I think they’re supposed to make a sequel, but I have a hard time believing it’s going to be anywhere near the same level.

My intent today was to try and get the kitchen cleaned up, but it was an early morning, and I ended up taking a nap for a few hours. I was up at about 6:45 a.m. and the kids followed shortly after. I let Jen sleep in until about 10:45 a.m. which I have no problems with, but I definitely started to feel the tiredness kick in around mid afternoon. She let me crash though so it was a good trade off, and I really appreciate it.

I woke up and started to pick up the house again. I made decent progress, it’s not crazy clean, but at least I got any various trash and stuff picked up. I also got to vacuum which helps.

The kids fell asleep pretty quick, and will spend tomorrow with my sister and her family while Jen and I both worked. It’s a big help, and Ricky really gets excited to go see them.

Anyway, that’s all I have going on, it’s 10 p.m. and I’m thinking I may go lay down in bed, listen to some music and get ready for bed. Jen has been knocking out some laundry tonight while I picked up. I hope you all had a great Friday, I’m out!

Leave a Reply

