Day 341 – More Focus

You guys have read my blogs over the last few weeks, and how they’ve probably been more on the negative side than positive. I’ve definitely been working to correct that mindset over the last week or so, and I think I’ve been managing it well.

One thing I’m also really wanting to work on is showing Jen different ways that I can show how much I appreciate what she does, who she is, and why I’m absolutely in love with her. When you have kids, that can some times get lost in the hustle and bustle of daily activities. We may not be able to go out on dates every week, but I want to try and do little things just to let her know I’m proud to call her my wife.

One thing I did the other day was place a hand written note by the coffee maker so she would see it in the morning. She probably could not read my horrible handwriting, but it was just a thing to show her that I did not want to just type something out, I wanted to put some effort and thought in to it. I think this was the first time I had hand written her a little letter like that, and she was probably like, what the heck is this haha.

I’m trying to come up with other things too. Again, I’m not saying buying her extravagant gifts every day, or taking her to nice restaurants all the time, I just mean different little subtle things I can do at least weekly to just say, “hey I’m thinking about you.”

So that is my current theme of the next few weeks, more focus on my wife, and showing her how important she is, and not wanting her to feel like she is ever taken for granted.

Also, a side note, this is blog #1 for the day, I need to write one more to catch up. Have a great Tuesday all!

Leave a Reply

