Day 343 – Some Hooligan Kids

Here is lovely blog #2 for you great people of planet earth.

The kids and I just got back from a  quick trip to Target to get dog food and milk. I also picked me up a ice chai tea from Starbucks, which I think is my favorite beverage from there. It comes complete with two shows of espresso, and it only costs about $47. Well worth it.

The kids are running around the living room chasing each other, and Ricky has found his way to some rollercoaster videos on YouTube. I had that new minions movie on, but that only lasted about ten minutes before the kids lost interest.

Work was really slow today. It was kind of busy, but the day itself just felt like it took forever. The good news though, it is almost 7 p.m. which means I am off work for the next three days. I think Thursday is my favorite day off because I get to take Ricky to preschool. He’s growing up so fast, and getting to see him go off and do his thing in the classroom is pretty awesome. I also like how excited he gets when I tell him I get to take him.

Jen is working until 10:15 p.m. tonight, but she is off the next two days as well, so I’m just overly excited for some major family time.

I don’t have a whole lot else to report off the top of my head. I really want to take the kids to this outdoor ice rink they build every year by the Meadows shopping center. Or, at least take Ricky. He’s old enough to give it a shot.

Alright, I gotta get these kids some dinner, have a great Wednesday all.

Leave a Reply

