Day 352 – Last Weekend Before Christmas

Today has been a pretty lazy day. I started off strong, taking the kids to Target, but kind of fell off of the wagon as the day went on. I actually bought a few strands of big bulb Christmas lights that I was going to try and put up this evening, but Jen had to runs one errands after work, and she didn’t make it home until after dark. I will probably take them back since I won’t really have time between now and Christmas to get lights up. Not a huge deal though.

The kids are both sleeping, and the idea of sending Amelia to bed before Ricky actually played out well. Ricky hun gout down in the living room with me, while Jen got Amelia to bed. She was super fussy tonight, and after the bath you could tell she was done for. When I took Ricky up to bed, he crashed pretty quick too.

Tomorrow evening we are heading to Jen’s side’s Christmas party. I will be sporting my newly received Christmas sweater there so I am pretty excited about that. I am hoping to watch some, if not all, of the Northwest championship game tomorrow. It’d be awesome to see them win another national championship.

It’s just about 11 p.m. and I’m thinking I will grab a small glass of egg nog (carton kind/non-alcoholic) and then maybe go to bed. We shall see, but I hope you all have a great weekend. It’s the last one before Christmas so look out!

Leave a Reply

