Day 353 – Christmas #1

Tonight we got to have Christmas with the Fischer side of the family. They’re a group of people who really do appreciate family, and have also taken me to their family without any hesitation. They are an awesome group of people, and tonight we got to have Christmas #1 with them.

One of my most favorite things about getting together with them, is seeing how awesome of a bond Ricky has with his cousin Oliver (Ollie). They are energetic and love feeding off that energy when they play. They are going to grow up being close I think.

  
It was also a time that Amelia really gets to let loose and run around. Jen has really noticed how much Amelia reminds her of her grandma who has passed away, and Jen snapped a picture with Amelia and her grandpa in the house that Jen originally grew up in. It was a cool little moment, and one that Jen really got a great shot of because I think Amelia is probably a spitting image of Jen as a little girl.

  
Overall it was an awesome night. The kids are worn out, we’re all full from the amazing food and I’m wishing I didn’t have to go back to work tomorrow.

The good news is that we are on the home stretch to Christmas, and I am so excited for Jen to open her gifts. I hope you all had a great weekend, and good times for blogging and posting pictures from my phone.

Leave a Reply

