Breaking Routine

So we’re five days in to 2016 and I have moved away from blogging every single day. It’s kind of nice to not have to worry about writing a blog every day, or trying to come up with material. It’s kind of just a free flow of writing when I feel like it. My blogs also feel much more inspired, and not so forced. I also enjoy not having to put a “day #” before every blog.

The wife and I are sitting here watching The Little Couple on TLC. It’s one of the few shows on TLC that I can tolerate. Little People, Big World is pretty much the other. Maybe I have a thing for little people. On the other side of the spectrum are the two shows I absolutely despise. Kate Plus 8 and Long Island Medium. It’s not so much the shows themselves, but the two women stars of each shows. They drive me absolutely bonkers.

Tomorrow is my Friday, and I am looking forward to three days off. As I was letting out one of our dogs tonight, I noticed a car in the apartments next door, appearing to be leaving in a hurry. It also appeared like there was glass in the reflection of the headlights. I let our other dog out a short while later and there are three cop cars sitting there. I tell you what, moving out of this house has growing in to one of the bigger priorities.

We have never had issues with anybody in the apartment buildings, and from my experience, most have been nice, but I hate the fact that there are police cars there at least once a week. I just want to move to a bigger neighborhood that isn’t right next some junky looking apartment buildings. Hopefully that is something we will be able to move towards sometime in the near future, but right now I have to just deal with it.

It’s almost 11 p.m. and miraculously both kids are asleep so I think I’m going to crash myself. I feel like I have been going to bed way late the last few days, and I’m starting to feel it wearing on me. I also feel like I’ve been hitting the snooze button wan too much, I need to start getting up when my first alarm goes off, because I never feel more rested 20 or 30 minutes later, so I mine as well not cut it so close.

I hope you all have had a great Tuesday, and onwards to a good Wednesday. Goodnight all!

Leave a Reply

