Game of Tyrion

Sometimes I hate trying to come up with a title for my blog. I don’t use this blog to try and make money or even to build much of a following on Twitter, Facebook or Youtube. I usually use it just to write. This makes trying to generalize a blog that tends to jump all over the place on a single post feel like a bit of a pain, but I digress.

It looks like the St. Louis Blues are heading to yet another game 7. For years all we could hope for is that they make it out of the first round, and now that they have after winning a game 7 in the previous series, us fans are preparing for yet another. I’m feeling far more confident going in to this game 7, then I did against the Blackhawks, but I still do not like the idea of the game being down to win or go home.

I’m sitting here watching the latest episode of Game of Thrones. I did not get a chance to watch it last night, and because the Blues played tonight, I’m just now getting to it. I don’t know how I feel about this season yet. Obviously it takes a bit before the OMG moments kick in, but even the “surprise” from the episode before this one was pretty much expected (from me at least). As of right now, I’m just excited any time Peter Dinklage is in a scene. I’m sure this season will get rollin’ and I’ll be thoroughly bummed when it ends, but it’s just getting to that point.

I also rematched the Avengers movie today. I have seen a solid portion of it since it had been released, but I never really sat through and watched it. I’ve heard great things about Civil War and I really want to see it, but I need to see some of the other Marvel movies first. I’ve seen the Iron Man movies and the first Captain America movie. I don’t really care about Thor or Hulk, but I do kind of want to watch Ant-Man. So That and Avengers: Age of Ultron will be my next flicks to check out.

Alright, I’m going to finish up GOT and then head to bed. I hope you all had a great Monday and a better weekend before it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

