A Little Update for June 2016

My desire to blog has taken a back seat to life I suppose. It’s funny going from blogging every day to hardly blogging at all. I’m not really concerned about it, but I should try and get at least in to some kind of routine. Maybe I need to do an overhaul on the blog site in general.

So we are more than halfway through the month of June, and I have some changes coming. The most important change is my new position with Centurylink. I have been on the Adaptive Support team since the end of September of last year, and I saw an opening with a team called Service Delivery. It is a side of Centurylink that handles customer environments before they go in to production. It’s away from the break/fix side of things, which will fit me much better.

Another bonus to this new position is the fact that I will be on normal business hours. That means that for the most part, I will work Monday-Friday 9-5 (or whatever hours I determine within that frame (7-3, 8-4). Once I get going at the position, then I will have the opportunity to work from home two days a week. I’m really excited about this change, and it’s coming up soon as I will officially move over to that team on July 18th.

Outside of that, June has been filled with birthday parties and Ricky’s school activities. The kids are getting so big, and it baffles me how smart they are. Ricky went to bible school or a week, and one of the days consisted of dressing crazy. Jen and I forgot about it until the last minute, so we had to throw together a quick outfit for him. It consisted of a bug shirt, a Mickey Mouse wizard hat and some of Amelia’s cow pants. If given the choice, then he would probably choose this attire every day.

13423790_1150742991642395_4760675725999903224_n.jpg

I’ve enjoyed spending as much time with the family as possible. With Jen’s work schedule, we tend to only have Saturday as the only full day off together, but we make the best of it. I could not ask for a better wife and kids. Obviously I am biased, but I’m also incredibly thankful for all I have in that department.

13501693_1153411314708896_1486801170543705573_n.jpg

I’m going to try my best to update the blog more often. I’ve considered building this blog more in to following my family, instead of just focusing on me. I think it would be cool to be able to update, and maybe I can get Jen and I to both start blogs. She doesn’t really blog, but she’s actually a pretty great writer. Maybe I’ll work on that tonight, but I’m hesitant to make too many changes because I’m not sure how I want to format the site. Anyway, I hope you all have a great rest of the week(end).

Leave a Reply

