In The Making

This blog has been in progress for a few days. It has been been started, cleared and started again a few times. It isn’t a blog that tackles important social issues or drops some major insight in to an epiphany I recently had, and it probably won’t exceed any previous blogs. This blog has been restarted because I just can’t get in the swing of writing. I haven’t been able to find anything that I could write at length on. I believe this is called “writer’s block”. So here I am, attempting to write, and it is mostly out of boredom. I don’t have any major topic to cover, but I feel I need to write down at least a couple of words.

Today is the six year anniversary of when my wife and I started dating. I’m not sure if this is something you are supposed to abandoned once you get married as that is the anniversary you now must remember, but I find the date still important because that is when it essentially all started. There would be no wedding anniversary had she not said yes to this nerdy dude who probably stumbled all over my words when I asked her to be my girlfriend. Our wedding anniversary is in a few weeks on August 17th, but I still make sure to remember this day too. It’s not one where we plan something super special, just more of an acknowledgement of the day.

The new job is going well, and I’m really enjoying having weekends off on a normal basis. I’ve been mostly just shadowing and training, and did not take an actual order until yesterday. I’ll be starting will really basic stuff, but the stress level seems so much lower than it was when I worked on the break/fix side of things. The fact that I am more in charge of what I am working on and not a whole team is nice. The work environment is much more laid back too. As long as I put in my time, then I can work 7-3, 8-4 or 9-5. I also will get to pick two days to work from on on eventually which will be awesome, and also a nice saving on gas.

I need to take more pictures. I know I said I would be making more photo focused blogs, and I actually have taken photos, I just need to upload them. They’re on my external hard drive at home.

So that’s all that’s going on with me right now. Today seems to be very slow, so hopefully I can find a way to pass time a little faster. 6 more hours of work to go.

 

 

Leave a Reply

