CleanMyMac 3 Review – Easily clean your hard drive

I had the opportunity to try out the application from MacPaw called CleanMyMac 3. This application runs through your computer and searches for any unnecessary files that may be taking up space on your Mac. As with any product I may review or recommend, I wanted to try it out on my computer first, and boy was I blown away at the space I quickly reclaimed.

1.1-Smart-Cleanup-Welcome-Screen.png

CleanMyMac 3 is a simple bit of software that scans your computer to search through various files. It finds all of the really large files on your computer as well as the thousands and thousands of small files that end up adding up to a large amount. What I love about this is how straight forward it is. You don’t have to know much about the clean up process to have it be successful. Their Smart Clean feature gets the job done and gets your additional hard drive space back in what was probably about an hour or less.

After my first scan I was able to get one 23GB of storage back, and also was provided a list of large files that it did not delete. What I like about this, is the files it found were movie and picture files that I could manually got through and decide if I really needed them, or if they were just taking up space.

7.4-Large-and-Old-Files-Detailed-Results.png

As I ran the scan, and even after, I never was concerned I lost any important videos or files because if there is a big file, it gives you the ability to review it and will not just automatically remove it.

I would highly recommend using CleanMyMac 3 and I can’t wait to run it on my Macbook Air to see how much space I am able to get back. It’s a simple and easy to use product, and I highly recommend it. You can also check out the video I made below showcasing visually CleanMymac 3 at work.

Download CleanMyMac 3: http://macpaw.7eer.net/c/358178/289000/1733

Leave a Reply

