Vol 2., February 2017

These weekends tend to go by way too fast, especially when we get to enjoy some nice weather during it. I wish we had a summer vacation from work or even a spring break as long as we got paid right? The kids and I got to get out and have a nice walk during the beautiful weather to give time some quiet time as she has been feeling a little under the weather as of late. It was nice to take the wagon out and get some exercise. I love the soccer park right by our house, and it’s so easy to get to walking.

We also got to get out and hangout in the driveway and put some stuff up in the garage. The icing on the cake was getting to participate in my very first father/daughter dance with Amelia; more on that below. It looks like we are set for a week of beautiful weather so I’m excited to maybe get out and enjoy that some after work.


Movie That Made the List!

There seem to be a lot of good movies coming out in the next few months. I don’t get to the theaters often, and the last one I saw was Sing, but I’m overly excited for a few specifically.

  1. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5kIe6UZHSXw
    Power Rangers – How can you not be excited for this movie if you grew up in the 90s. I’m a sucker for the nostalgia trip that this may provide, but I was the same way for Ninja Turtles. I’m not sure which series I was more a fan of, but as of right now I think I’m more excited for Power Rangers. It’s not going t change any lives, but I’m pretty excited if they are able to build it in to a bit of a franchise, especially with all of the history in the Power Rangers’ universe.
  2. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3Nl_TCQXuw
    Beauty and the Beast – I think  may be more excited than Power Rangers because I am such a huge fan of the original animated film. What is amazing about this version is that it almost looks like a legitimate animation to live action make. They aren’t really trying to put their own spin on things. You are basically coming to get the nostalgia boost and hear the songs redone, which I am absolutely ok with in this instance.
  3. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Div0iP65aZo
    Logan – I haven’t followed too many of the X-Men movies or any of the spin-off films such a Wolverine but the fact that this movie could almost be called The Last of Us hooks me in to wanting to see this movie. I know it doesn’t resemble much of that game, but the vibe is there where he is protecting the girl. This even was one my wife Jen said we should check out.

Father/Daughter Dance

I never went to prom or homecoming in high school, and at weddings I’m not the most outgoing dancer. I’ll do it, but it takes me a little bit to just go for it so when I got the invite  in the mail for Amelia’s father/daughter dance, I would be lying if I didn’t say I was a little nervous. That nervousness actually quickly turned to excitement and the ability to be part of something like this. Now, Amelia is 2 so she isn’t completely aware of what this is and the lack of dance skills her dad has, but still she was excited about getting to hangout with me with just her. We turned it in to a the closest thing to me going to a prom that I think I’ve gone too, and it was a blast.

_DSC0781-X2.jpg

It was a lot of fun and great to see the turnout of all of the dad’s and daughters. Jen even got chance to take Ricky out to have a little mother/son “date night.” Amelia wasn’t huge on dancing for too long, but they played a song from Trolls so she definitely rocked out to that. She stuffed her face with some little treats they had there, and got to dance with one of her little buddies who was there also. It was a great little shindig and I look forward to going to these more as she gets older.

_DSC1165-001-X2.jpg


It’s back to work tomorrow so I’m finishing up the night by watching WWE’s Elimination Chamber after taking a short little bike ride. It definitely cooled off more today so it was a quick chilly ride. I really like getting on the bike and going for rides, and I really want to buy a bike rack so I can take my bike with me places to hit some trails. I also want to maybe use it if I’m going places by myself. With how our town is now set up, its easy to get to anywhere with the new sidewalks in place.

I hope you all have a great Valentine’s Day and enjoy your week. I hope the weather is nice on your end.

Chris

Leave a Reply

