A Free Weekend

This is the first weekend in a while where I don’t think Jen or I have anything planned. I think for the passed few weekends we have had some birthday parties or other get togethers. I enjoy getting out and hanging with folks and letting the kids get a chance to play with some of their friends, but I’m welcoming just doing nothing.

With that said, I have been a little productive this morning by picking up the basement. Jen has been painting Ricky’s room, and there are a couple of shelves that we are going to transfer to the basement. I’m thinking these will be a good place to house all of our Funko figures, and any other collectibles until we get better shelves on the walls. My work desk is almost overflowing with toys, so it may be good to relocate them a bit. We also have a ton of the kids’ toys that probably need to go out in to the garage until we can decide if they are to be sold or kept.

I am just a few weeks out from making my trip to Colorado. I’m pretty excited, but also a little nervous. Not so much for the trip, but getting everything squared away when I arrive at the airport. I haven’t flown on a plane nearly 10+ years, and I’m not completely certain what all I need to do once arriving, but I assume I’ll figure it out. The trip itself seems like it will be a blast, and I can’t wait to get out there!

I was worried I may be having some issues with my knees, as I’ve experienced some major soreness (especially my left knee) after swimming a few times in the last month. My left knee feels like it wants to pop or something, but it’s only when it has sat bent for a while. I went for a run yesterday and really didn’t feel too much pain, so not sure if it’s extensive soreness or what. It’s the same knee that I think I tweaked some time ago while sliding down a slide with Ricky. My foot shoe gripped the slide and pulled my leg back. I should probably have it looked at it some time in the near future just to make sure there isn’t some small damage.

For those keeping track of our cat Charlie’s kill count, he made another hit last night on some helpless squirrel. I can also confirm that he eats the heads of these poor creatures and leaves the bodies for the dogs. I caught him in the act last night, and then noticed once the head was gone, he abandoned it. Luckily I was able to get rid of the body before the dogs went out and found it.

That’s all for now, I need to get myself and the kids some lunch. Jen is feeling a little under the weather today so letting her take it easy. The song of the day is “Feeling Good” by Michael Buble. Enjoy your weekend all!

Leave a Reply

